The Boston Harbor Picayune

It’s unclear whether Starbucks ever actually refused to donate coffee to U.S. Marines who requested it — but if they did, it wasn’t because, as the above email claims, “they don’t support the war and anyone in it.”

 

Marine Sgt. Howard C. Wright, who authored the original message in May 2004, subsequently issued a mea culpa (currently being distributed by Starbucks in answer to queries about the issue) in which he said:

Almost 5 months ago I sent an email to you my faithful friends. I did a wrong thing that needs to be cleared up. I heard by word of mouth about how Starbucks said they didn’t support the war and all. I was having enough of that kind of talk and didn’t do my research properly like I should have. This is not true. Starbucks supports men and women in uniform. They have personally contacted me and…

View original post 47 more words

By the Oracle

Leave a Reply

